Cancer Killing Radio

From the LA Times :

When doctors told John Kanzius he had nine months to live, he quietly thanked God for his blessings and prepared to die.

Then 58, he had lived a good life, with a loving wife, two successful adult daughters and a gratifying career.

Using radio waves against cancer

Graphic

Using radio waves against cancer

click to enlarge

Now he had leukemia and was ready to accept his fate, but the visits to the cancer ward shook him. Faces haunted him, the bald and bandaged heads, bodies slumped in wheelchairs, and children who could not play.

Like him, they had endured chemotherapy treatments that caused their weight to plummet, hands to shake, bodies to weaken, and immune systems to break down to the point that the slightest germ could be deadly. Kanzius knew their agony. He believed if cancer didn’t kill him first, the treatments surely would.

He thought there had to be a more humane way to treat cancer.

Kanzius did not have a medical background, not even a bachelor’s degree, but he knew radios. He had built and fixed them since he was a child, collecting transmitters, transceivers, antennas and amplifiers, earning an amateur radio operator license. Kanzius knew how to send radio wave signals around the world. If he could transmit them into cancer cells, he wondered, could he then direct the radio waves to destroy tumors, while leaving healthy cells intact?

Awake in bed one night in 2003, as the clock ticked past 2, Kanzius pulled himself from beneath the covers, leaving his sleeping wife, Marianne. He staggered down a flight of stairs, grabbed some copper wires, boxes, antennas and Marianne’s pie pans, and began building a machine.

For months, Kanzius tinkered, using the pie pans to create an electronic circuit, often waking Marianne with his clanging. By day, he sent her out with supply lists: mineral mixtures, metals, wires.

His early-morning experiments would lead him to one of the nation’s top cancer researcher centers, and earn the support of a Nobel Prize winner.

When it came to electronics, Marianne had always known her husband was gifted. But still she worried: Was he going mad? “My God, honey,” she thought, “none of the doctors can fix this. How can you?”

I have a personal interest in cancer research due to the fact I’ve watched two close family members die a slow, agonizing death from the illness. Any way that can kill cancer cells without harming the healthy cells or organs is a boon to a possible cure.

Kanzius’ idea is reminicent of the idea of injecting little pellets of radioactive material into the cancer cells and blasting them with microwaves. But I like this possibility better because it doesn’t involve injecting any radioactive material into the body at all, althought it does involve nanoparticles. Plus Kanzius’ process has an added side benefit, it is an effective hydrogen separator, ideal for hydrogen fuel cell research!

I surely hope somebody carries on this research should this brave person passes on soon. Any weapon in the arsenal against this insideous killer is a blessing!

Original Article…

12 responses

  1. John Kanzius’ research website is here: http://www.rexresearch.com/kanzius/kanzius.htm

    There are articles written by several journalists here also.

  2. This is absolutely amazing. I don’t know a lot about medicine except for asthma (I’ve had it since I was 4) but I have always thought it odd that we can land on Mars but our treatments for cancer haven’t much changed in 100 years: surgery, and/or chemo.

    There is so much we don’t know.

  3. Cancer is an insideous killer that baffles the brilliant. Genetic research gained doctors knowledge about how the disease has a family component to it, it still offers little on how to kill it.

    Sometimes an outside perspective is needed, thus Kanzius’ ideas are revolutionary.

    I like the separating hydrogen from water side benefit too. I wonder how long it’ll be before the oil corps suppress this technology?

  4. #2

    “…but I have always thought it odd that we can land on Mars but our treatments for cancer haven’t much changed in 100 years: surgery, and/or chemo.”

    Laetrile was a good anti-cancer treatment until Big Pharma banned it. It cut into their lucrative drug trade. Any balanced diet (not the American one) rich in B-vitamins will combat and even cure Cancer before it gets to the inoperable, incurable stage. Society wants it’s magic pill that will enable them to keep on blaspheming their bodies with self-indulgence and intemperance.

    That’s what keeps Big Pharma in business.

  5. I’ve heard of Laetrile, or B17. But not in a long, long time.

    It comes from apricot kernals and cashews doesn’t it?

    Big Pharma blocking natural therapies? Naww. Just because they made natural pain killers like cannabis illegal so they can push and over-charge their own poisons doesn’t mean they are evil! LOL!

    That’s the answer to your question Christopher, why we still have 100 year-old cancer therapies, too profitable!

    That’s probably why Kanzius’ research can’t get proper funding.

  6. I heard this status quo bitch on R-9 news one day from one of the local hospitals. I can’t remember if she was from Strong Hospital or RHG but long story short, she was giving financial advice to people who had the temerity to survive cancer and get stung with tens of thousands, sometimes hundred of thousands, in medical bills for their treatment.

    She waxed on about making payment arrangements and she suggested the patient get a second source of income, i.e., a second job to pay off their medical bills. So you survive cancer and then spend the rest of your life in debt to Big Pharma for your treatment?

    I would file for bankruptcy. They could all go fuck themselves. No victim of cancer should be so treated.

  7. That’s the choice you’re given, find a way to pay up, or die.

    The trouble with filing bankruptcy, the banks and credit card companies along with their bought and paid for politicians made sure that option was taken away.

  8. Great story Dad. I’ve seen some of this guys videos on youtube showing his salt water to hydrogen generator. Didn’t know about his work on cancer cures though. I hope it works for his leukemia.
    I can sympathize with his situation, as I went through it over 20 years ago with advanced melanoma in my lymph glands. I was a surveyor for a small company and had no health insurance so went to Oregon Health Sciences in Portland, which turned out to be the right place. The doctors diagnosed me, then having already checked my entrance papers told me to go to the welfare office and sign up, then come back in two days for surgery. I was qualified with a catastrophycal illness, and on welfare with medical coverage the next day. They spent 9 hours removing lymph glands, and I was somewhere comfortable on the other end of a tunnel of light when I heard loud voices and nurses beating on me. Anyway, I’m still kickin and grinnin. The surgeon did a good job, and my immune system is working well.

    Chris. I guess that was I pretty lucky, though I doubt that this would happen today. I didn’t get any medical bills and was on welfare several months before starting an Antique store. I guess it was because Oregon Health Sciences and the State welfare system were in direct correspondence with each other. I’m now on social security and medicaire, and I’m getting a huge break on the Advair Discus for my Asthma. This is unbelievable, $30 instead of $117 because I signed up for Bu$hco’s prescription drug program and the pharmaceutical companies are probably still making a profit on it. Sometimes I give thanks to the big Kahuna of the universe…G:

  9. What do you guys think of the back and forth debate on the safety of cellphone use? One day, they’re safe. Then the next day, they cause brain tumors.

    I don’t even have a landline any longer and I use the cell phone infrequently — maybe 2 times a day for short calls, so I’m not concerned.

  10. I dunno Christopher. Are the cellphone carrier waves similar to microwaves? I’d have to research it some.

    I’ve heard of state troopers and other police officers who use speed guns getting cancer from them because of the carrier frequencies used. Some say that’s bunk.

    I don’t have a cellphone, but my oldest daughter has one and my youngest daughter wants one for Christmas. Pros and cons have to be weighed.

  11. I know my eyes have taken a beating from staring at computer screens… I have to wear glasses to read anything, now. Maybe it’s just old age… or a stroke from God, eh Chris? 😆

    It’s payback for all the fighting I’ve done with trolls over the years!

  12. Face it, you’re an old grizzled Road Warrior!

    It means it’s time for you to get a job, instead of playing around with trolls all day! LOL!

    Besides, read my new post, you’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

