Arthur C. Clarke’s Mysterious World (1980)

Sir Arthur C. Clarke, 1917-2008, not only was a part-time scientist, science and science-fiction author, he was a follower of Fortean phenomena also. During the 1980s and early 1990s, he along with others produced three thirteen part series titled Mysterious World, World of Strange Powers and Mysterious Universe. His very presence, although brief during any of the shows, lent some credibility to the investigations being conducted.

Clarke never believed in the paranormal and supernatural, but he wasn’t afraid to find out whether they were real or not. I think he was just curious about the truth, as long as it could be proven empirically.


The Journey Begins Part One



The Journey Begins Part Two



The Journey Begins Part Three


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: