Mondays, UFOs and Twisting Shorts

Ugh. Mondays.

I hate ’em.

Back to work and all that crap.

Also the day I catch up on listening to the past weeks podcasts and scoping out various sites and commenting on them.

Yeah, I still don’t have InnerTubes at home yet, and my daughter reminds me of it everyday.

But times is tough and I’m lucky to still have a j-o-b.

My wife lost hers however and I lost all my overtime, so no extras.

Unfortunately, the InnerTubes are “extras.”

But I do the best I can and so far I’ve been able to keep up somewhat.

Mondays however, leaves my brain a little blank on what to write and post.

UFOs have re-piqued my interest lately, so I get my fill of the Paracast on Mondays.

Gene Steinberg and David Biedny run the site and they have quite a variety of guests. They first broadcast on Sunday evenings 9 – 11 p.m. , but they save the links so one can listen at their leisure. The guest this week was George Knapp, the journalist who first broke the Bob Lazar story about Area 51.

Actually, I liked this interview better than last weeks with Don Ecker.

But that’s not to say Ecker isn’t an interesting figure. A former Army soldier and cop, Ecker was Directer of  Research for UFO Magazine for a number of years and brought credibility and logic to a field of study that draws it’s share of, let’s just say, “strange individuals.”

His website is here; darkmattersradio.com .

Lately, the theories about UFOs being a metaphysical phenomenon have circulated around because of the movements of the darn things and leaving no sonic booms after seemingly moving 600 to 1700 miles an hour!

I think they’re skating dangerously on the edge of New Age religion here. I can understand the bewilderment on how these damn things move and I can understand the multidimensional theory, but I think we’re giving this thing more spirituality than it deserves.

Wow, I actually did write something today, how about that crap?

Well, most folks would consider it crap, but I don’t care.

Perhaps more on this subject tomorrow.

Unless I find something that twists my shorts better! Ooh-rah!

________________________

Leave a Reply

