UFO Casebook: Silver Object in Colorado

It’s hard to get decent pics of UFOs now-a-days, but I found these gems on UFO Casebook.

What do you think? Blimp? Dirigible? Alien spaceship? US military black project?

You be the judges!

[…]

I looked up and noticed an odd-shaped object moving slowly from a westerly direction moving easterly. It was high in the sky, and was quite a long distance from my vantage point, but I could tell immediately that it was not an aircraft.

There were no wings or helicopter blades and there was no sound.

My first thought was that it was some sort of balloon, but it didn’t resemble balloon shapes that I’m familiar with. After moving slowly eastward for a time, it stopped and hovered above my head for perhaps a minute or so.

I always carry a small camera with me so I pulled it out and snapped a couple of photos zooming to the maximum that this camera is capable of (about 5 x). I wasn’t sure that the pictures would turn out since it was difficult to zero in on the image with the camera’s viewfinder.

After a minute or so the object drifted behind a small cloud. I watched for several minutes thinking that it would pass through the cloud and become visible again. After it vanished behind the cloud I never saw it again.

My initial reaction was that this was an object that is not commonly seen, at least in my experience, and it definitely piqued my curiosity.

I was quite surprised to discover that the photos captured the object fairly well, especially the second photo. When zeroing in on the object with my computer’s software I was very surprised to see that it was shaped like a dirigible or torpedo, but it seems too small to be a blimp or similar type aircraft.

It also appears to have a shiny, metallic skin that reflects sunlight. The fact that it stopped and hovered for awhile also seems a bit strange since the cloud next to it was moving slowly with the prevailing wind.

After viewing the photos on my computer I felt a sense of mystery and intrigue and am really anxious to see if there’s some sort of conventional explanation for this sighting.

I suppose it could be some sort of weather or scientific research balloon and I intend to do some follow-up to see whether or not that is a plausible explanation. I do find it especially strange that the object did not appear again after drifting behind the cloud.

[…]

Unknown, Silver Object Photographed over Colorado

Leave a Reply

