Rectangular Texas UFO

From a MUFON report via Examiner.com;

Two Texas women pulled their vehicle over at 8:45 p.m. on September 26, 2010, to watch a rectangular-shaped object floating in the sky, according to testimony from the Mutual UFO Network (MUFON) witness reporting database.

“It was very dark in color when we saw the underside of it,” the reporting witness stated. “Like that of a stealth aircraft. It was almost rectangular in shapewith one corner leading the way. It passed silently over us, speeding up as it passed and sending a few faint pulses of light.”

While they ruled out typical aircrafts, they report that this object was “more graceful than any helicopter.”

No town name was mentioned in the public portion of the MUFON report, but the witness does state that they were “heading east on Stassney from 35.” Three images of the object were submitted with the report – Image # 1Image # 2, and Image #3.

The following is the unedited and as yet uninvestigated report filed with MUFON. Please keep in mind that most UFO reports can be explained as something natural or man made. IfTexas MUFON State Director Steve Hudgeonsinvestigates and reports back on this case, I will release an update. Please report UFO activity toMUFON.com.

TX, September 26, 2010 – Bright white light that dimmed to red and passed silently over.MUFON Case # 25583.

Between 8:45-9:00 roughly, I was riding in the car with a girlfriend of mine. We were heading east on stassney from 35. I saw to my right, over the city, a bright light that appeared to be floating. It was brighter than any plane I’d ever seen. I pointed out to my friend who was driving and could only catch glimpses of it as per trees, but noticed immediately that it was too far away to shine as brightly any typical aircraft.

I considered shortly that it may be a helicopter with a spotlight, but it was a very well balanced light source that shone like a prism, not a spotlight.

We pulled into a left turn lane and stared at it, where we watched for about one minute. I was only able to take one photo from this point, my camera would not cooperate. We turned, pulled the car over and quickly jumped out.

The aircraft hovered for another two minutes or so while we repeated our bewilderment to each other in the street. “what is that? No way”, “that’s a UFO, this is incredible”, over and over. I snapped two more photos. My camera was responding slowly and I gave up on taking photos to pay better attention to the aircraft, but the two photos were taken when it dimmed it’s light to a red shade and moved toward us.

More graceful than any helicopter. This is when I gave up taking photos and watched. It passed above us heading southwest.

It was very dark in color when we saw the underside of it. Like that of a stealth aircraft. It was almost rectangular in shape with one corner leading the way. It passed silently over us, speeding up as it passed and sending a few faint pulses of light. I don’t know what to think, but I’ve encountered people in this town that I’ve felt absolutely zero human connection with. I don’t know what to think about that.

I’ve seen mysterious lights in the sky before but never anything like this, and I had a close friend by my side that saw it all. Bizarre. I’m a 22 year old white female from Florida, living in Austin just over A Year. Let me know if this occurrence rings any bells.

Rectangular UFOs are popular lately, the ones they see in China are rectangular (some folks surmise those are hoaxed).

I wonder what it means that the witnesses are seeing hard, geometrical shapes in the sky (triangles, rectangles)?

A technical, mechanical archetype feedback?

Rectangular UFO over Texas reported as ‘more graceful than helicopter’

hat tip

6 responses

  1. Hi dad2059,
    these all are alluring ufo images..don’t you think that some photoshop trick has played an important role to develop photographs?

    1. LOL! I’ve had a commenter already come by and accuse the Chinese newspaper of doing just that Bruce.

      That’s the trouble with photographs now-a-days, you’d never know it they were PhotoShopped or not unless you had experience with it.

  2. Hi dad2059

    I hav a family member who says he saw two rectangular shapes hover over him close enough for him to describe the underside of the object. He would best describe the objects as I can only remember a few details. He described the objects to be traveling along side one another in syncronisation. Orange/brown lights could be seen emitting from under the objects. No engine sounds could be heard what-so-ever. The objects were traveling at what seemed a very fast pace and eventually dissappeared. I believe he did see something unusual and I’m sure the description of the objects are pretty accurate as this fella is NOT one to make up false stories, as too am I.

  3. Rectangular UFOs aren’t as common as they used to be. They were a pre-WWII phenomenon, but we still get them every so often.

    Especially in Texas for some reason.

  4. I saw a rectangulat UFO in 2006. I was in a Walmart parking lot in Phoenix Arizona. It was jet Black and moving contrary to the clouds at an angle. I watched it until it disapeared. I know aircraft and this was nothing from Luke airfield or any other form of aircraft. It just looked like a rectangular box that was a deep Black color.

    Prior to this I was a skeptic and because I am an engineer I did’t believe all the testimonials. Well now I find myself a witness to a trually special event.

    1. Yes, you indeed witness something special. Any theories about how this thing flies?

Leave a Reply

